Upcoming Events

(1/15/2017) – Subject to change, please check back

This Month

Sunday, January 15

9:30 – Light Breakfast and Fellowship in the Fellowship Hall

9:45 – Sunday School Assembly in the Fellowship Hall

9:50 – Sunday School Classes for all ages

10:50 – Worship – Epiphany Service

Monday, January 16

6:30 p.m. – United Methodist Women Meeting

Tuesday, January 17

9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Terrific Tuesdays Together

Wednesday, January 17

6:30 – 8:00 a.m. – Morning Prayer in the Sanctuary

6:00 p.m. – Light Supper

6:15 p.m. – Take the Flag – Spiritual Growth Study – Spiritual Growth Group

7:30 – 8:30 p.m. – Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, January 18

9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. – Northern Stokes Food Pantry open – Francisco Presbyterian Church, Francisco

7:00 p.m. – Church Council Meeting

Sunday, January 22

9:30 – Light Breakfast and Fellowship in the Fellowship Hall

9:45 – Sunday School Assembly in the Fellowship Hall

9:50 – Sunday School Classes for all ages

10:50 – Worship

Wednesday, January 25

6:30 – 8:00 a.m. – Morning Prayer in the Sanctuary

6:00 p.m. – Light Supper

6:15 p.m. – Take the Flag – Spiritual Growth Study – Spiritual Growth Group

7:30 – 8:30 p.m. – Chancel Choir Rehearsal

Saturday, January 28 – Community Blood Drive – 9:00 – 1:00 Lawsonville Community Building

Sunday, January 29

9:30 – Light Breakfast and Fellowship in the Fellowship Hall

9:45 – Sunday School Assembly in the Fellowship Hall

9:50 – Sunday School Classes for all ages

10:50 – Worship

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, March 1 – Ash Wednesday

March 4 – April 15 – Lent

Sunday, April 9 – Palm Sunday

Thursday, April 13 – Maundy Thursday

Friday, April 14 – Good Friday

Sunday, April 16 – Easter

Sunday, June 4 – Pentecost

July – Dates to be announced:  Vacation Bible School

August – Date to be announced:  Homecoming

August / September – Date to be announced:  Back to Church Sunday

Sunday, September 17 – Hanging Rock Service

September – Dates to be announced:  United Methodist Women’s Yard Sale

Saturday, October 1 – UMM Community Chicken / Brunswick Stew Supper/Sale

Sunday, November 5 – All Saints Sunday

Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving Day

Sunday, December 3 – Advent Begins

Sunday, December 3 – 6:00 p.m. – Hanging of the Greens Service

Sunday, December 24 – 11:00 p.m. – Community Candlelight Christmas Eve Service

Monday, December 25 – Christmas Day

Ongoing Weekly Events

Sundays

9:30 a.m. – Coffee, Juice, & Pastries available in the Fellowship Hall

9:45 a.m. – Sunday School Assembly in the Sanctuary

9:50 a.m. – Sunday School Classes for all ages

10:50 a.m. – Worship

Tuesdays

1st and 3rd Tuesday – 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. – Terrific Tuesdays Together

Wednesdays

6:30 – 8:30 a.m. – Morning Prayer in the Sanctuary

12:00 – 1:00 p.m. – Adult Bible Study, Pioneer Hospital Conference Room, Danbury

6:00 p.m. – Light Supper

6:15 p.m. – Adult Bible Study, Fellowship Hall (child care available)

7:30 p.m. – Choir Rehearsal, Sanctuary

Ongoing Monthly Events

First Sunday – Worship on the first Sunday of each month will include the celebration of the Lord’s Supper (Communion)

First Sunday – 1:00 p.m. – Worship in the Day Room at Pioneer Hospital in Danbury

First and Third Thursdays – Northern Stokes Food Pantry open at Francisco Pres. Church 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. – Volunteers are always needed

Monday after the Second Sunday – 7:00 p.m. – United Methodist Women, Fellowship Hall

Third Sunday – 8:00 a.m. – United Methodist Men’s Breakfast and meeting, Fellowship Hall

Third Sunday – 10:50 a.m. – Third Sunday Worship

Wednesday after the Third Sunday – 8:00 a.m. – United Methodist Men pick up food at the Second Harvest Food Bank in Winston-Salem and  deliver it to the  Northern Stokes Food Pantry at the Fransisco Pres. Church.

First Thursday – Church Council or Pastor’s Planning Committee


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *